Six Senses Spend Now IHG Royal Ambassador Qualifying

HG Hotels runs three separate loyalty/guest recongnitions programs, of which one is InterContinental Ambassador with invitation-only Royal Ambassador-level.

InterContinental Ambassador moved to a spend base qualification few years back ($10K+) and only stays at the namesake brand counted. Then last year, IHG decided to include also Kimpton and Regent spend.

You can access IHG’s page for Ambassador here.

READ MORE: IHG Rewards Club Rate & Bonus Points And Miles Promotions

I was just going through Ambassador program T&Cs and noticed a change that we haven’t previously covered. However, this brand is not fully IHG Rewards Club participating (the two that were left and rebranded under Marriott).

The Ambassador terms and conditions now state that a “qualified” activity at Six Senses counts towards Royal Ambassador qualification (whatever the amount might be).

Here’s the relevant part of the T&Cs:

15. Royal Ambassador is granted by invitation only at the sole discretion of IHG Rewards Club and IHG Rewards Club reserves the right to limit the number of Royal Ambassador members at any time. Royal Ambassador status is extended to a small percentage of InterContinental Ambassador members, based on their qualified activity at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants, InterContinental Hotels & Resorts, Regent Hotels & Resorts, and participating Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas.

a. The following may not be extended to invited Royal Ambassadors whom have achieved an invitation via a promotion or as a gift:

i. Kimpton Inner Circle

ii. Royal Ambassador Free Night

iii. Spire Elite choice benefit


My biggest pet peeve with the Royal Ambassador-program was that there simply weren’t enough InterContinenta;l hotels worthwhile staying at to requalify, as I am not willing to stay at lackluster ones that it would have required (looking at the Sydney property among others).

IHG really should make the qualification requirement clear and put up a meter showing your progress towards it like what Marriott has done with their Ambassador-level.

You can easily become a Royal Ambassador once Six Senses is IHG Rewards Club integrated (not yet) by staying at one of the most exclusive and expensive hotels once.

Continue Reading: Source Link

Leave a Comment