EU Removes Canada, Tunisia & Georgia From Allowed Entry List & Adds Singapore

On Thursday, European Council updated the list of countries where travel to the EU and Schengen-countries, including Iceland/Liechtenstein/Norway/Switzerland, should be allowed.

Canada, Georgia, and Tunisia were culled from the list, and Singapore was added. Travel from Hong Kong SAR and Macao SAR would be allowed based on reciprocity.

You can access the EU’s page for this announcement here.

Here’s the updated list:

  • Australia
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Uruguay
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity
  • Travel restrictions should also be gradually lifted for China, Hong Kong, and Macao’s special administrative regions, subject to reciprocity confirmation.


Having Australia on this list is highly symbolic because Aussies need to get approval to leave their country, as I pointed out recently.

Also, travel from China, Hong Kong SAR, and Macao SAR to the EU is not welcomed until they allow EU citizen arrivals based on reciprocity.

Continue Reading: Source Link

Leave a Comment